MTB Tour: Marchinkele with Shuttle to Silvesterplatz

9/18/2019 Sport Sexten/Sesto (09:00)

 
Information about the event
Time
09:00  
Place
Three Peaks Dolomites - Sexten/Sesto
Registration required
Yes
Registration
within 5.00 pm on the previous day
Meeting place
Bike Academy Sextner Dolomiten
Start from the Bike Academy Sextner Dolomiten with the Shuttle to the “Lachwiesen Hut” (1.690). Here our dream tour starts past to the S. Silvestro Chapel (1.800) and from there along a military road from the First World War in switchbacks until Marchkinkele (2.550). Each turn of the pedal on this magnificent descent is accompanied by the unique panorama of the Sesto Dolomites with the Tre Cime di Lavaredo in the background. The Marchkinkele is situated on the border with East Tyrol and offers an amazing 360° view of the Sesto Dolomites as well as Austria’s glacier landscape. Follow the path across the plateau and then turn left along an initially flowing trail which has a few, not too technically difficult, hairpin bends towards Malga S. Silvestro hut. At the Silvesteralm hut then a lunch break is planned, before it continues to the Silvesterplatz and then on flowigen Trail's in the direction of Vierschach.
From Versciaco, we take the Monte Elmo cable car to the Monte Elmo (2.040).
Dates
9/18/2019, Wednesday 09:00  
9/19/2019, Thursday 09:00  
9/25/2019, Wednesday 09:00  
9/26/2019, Thursday 09:00  
10/2/2019, Wednesday 09:00  
10/3/2019, Thursday 09:00  
10/9/2019, Wednesday 09:00  
10/10/2019, Thursday 09:00  
10/16/2019, Wednesday 09:00  
10/17/2019, Thursday 09:00  
Gallery